30th Senate DistrictThe 30th Legislative District, being north of Chicago, encompasses a mixture of urban communities and small towns within those communities.  The district incorporates all or portions of the following communities: 

  • Beach Park
  • Buffalo Grove
  • Deerfield
  • Green Oaks
  • Gurnee
  • Lake Bluff
  • Lake Forest
  • Libertyville
  • Lincolnshire

  • Mettawa
  • Mundelein
  • North Chicago
  • Northbrook
  • Park City
  • Riverwoods
  • Vernon Hills
  • Waukegan
  • Wheeling


Major employers in district communities include Allstate Insurance, Baxter International, Six Flags Great America, Motorola, Medline Hospital Supplies, Abbott Labs, Grainger, Discover and ACCO Brands.

Category: Informational

Constituent Survey

COVID19 Resources

COVID19 Updates

Follow Sen. Johnson


Contact Us

Springfield Office:
417B Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706

District Office:
149 S. Genesee St.
Waukegan, IL 60085


eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.