Johnson Fire AwardWAUKEGAN – To recognize her commitment to fire safety, State Senator Adriane Johnson (D-Buffalo Grove) was selected to receive a prestigious award from the Illinois Fire Safety Alliance.

“When it comes to legislating fire safety initiatives, it’s critical to partner with our state’s professionals,” Johnson said. “It's an honor to be acknowledged by the Alliance for prioritizing fire prevention policies within Illinois to protect our communities from harm and destruction.”

The award was presented in front of more than 300 fire officials from across the state at the annual Prevention Week Luncheon.

Pictured left to right: Illinois Fire Safety Alliance President Chief Jim Kreher, Sen. Adriane Johnson and Government Affairs Director Margaret Vaughn. 

Category: Press Release

Constituent Survey

COVID19 Resources

COVID19 Updates

Follow Sen. Johnson


Contact Us

Springfield Office:
417B Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706

District Office:
149 S. Genesee St.
Waukegan, IL 60085


eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.